What to make?! (& hand sewing)

1 May

I thought an easy way to spur myself on is to try and think in advance of what I want to do rather than waiting until something pops up! My boyfriend told me after I completed my cross stitch that it’d be cool if I did one without a pattern – I think I will need to practice some more before I can do that though…

So I now have a “pipeline” page where I will put all of things which I am thinking of making (generally links to tutorials) so please visit it here if you are interested :)

I don’t have a sewing machine yet, so any hand-sewing suggestions would be so so appreciated please please please!

6 Responses to “What to make?! (& hand sewing)”

  1. sewing room secrets 01/05/2013 at 12:33 #

    You could have a go at one of the little Lilipopo embroideries? They are really easy to do, all hand stitched (so no sewing machine needed) and they are sooo pretty! Happy stitching and good luck with your blog. xx

    • Creative Saturdays 01/05/2013 at 20:36 #

      I’ve been looking at LiliPopo as I saw them on your site and I think I might have to give them a try!

      Could even make a little purse or something with the finished embroidery later on if I think about the fabric layout in advance :/

      Thanks! :)

  2. After I originally left a comment I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are
    added- checkbox and from now on each time a comment is added I get four emails with
    the exact same comment. Is there a means you can remove me from that service?
    Appreciate it!

    • esorteragram 05/06/2013 at 22:03 #

      Oh goodness I am not sure, I am so sorry!
      Is there maybe a link in the email with an “unsubscribe” option?

      I’ll have a little look to see if I can find how to solve it :S

  3. iherb coupon not first order 15/07/2014 at 21:59 #

    I’m not sure exactly why but this site is loading incredibly slow for
    me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem
    on my end? I’ll check back later and see if
    the problem still exists.

Please leave a comment :)

