WIP Cross-stitch, and transporting a sewing machine

13 Apr
image

Can you tell what it is yet?

So, it’s coming along nicely!  Should be finished well in time for the occasion,  which will be revealed!

Now, about my sewing machine… my friend just got a new house and has got a dining table with wooden benches and wants me to make foam cushion tops for it, which is quite exciting as it would be my biggest project yet :) BUT she lives on the other side of the country and doesn’t have a sewing machine…. how safe is it to bung my Singer (tradition) into a suitcase with a couple of layers of clothes around it so it is snug and head off? getting the train and really don’t want to damage it!

One Response to “WIP Cross-stitch, and transporting a sewing machine”

  1. Glenda 13/04/2014 at 21:56 #

    Maybe your friend should supply a sewing machine. I wouldn’t risk even my low-end sewing machine to travel!

Please leave a comment :)

