May The Thoughts Be With You

21 May

I am currently struggling to complete my self-assessment for my appraisal, which is at work tomorrow. I’ve been in the job for six months and am not sure what to expect!

Visit www.maythethoughtsbewithyou.com for loads more happy thoughts :)

Visit http://www.maythethoughtsbewithyou.com for loads more happy thoughts :)

Anyway, this led to me seeking out my favourite self-motivating book to flick through, and when I saw this page I had to share it. For so long I didn’t let myself be creative because I wasn’t good enough, as if anyone actually cares if the coaster/purse/hem doesn’t come out perfectly neat! It’s not what matters :-)

You should visit her website at http://www.maythethoughtsbewithyou.com as her stuff is so brilliant, and she has a motivating story to boot.  I met her at her stall in Portobello Market and she signed my copy of her book and is genuinely lovely. She also has twitter and facebook and I love her daily updates.  I want to post more of her work but I don’t want to prevent her site the  traffic she deserves, so please trust me and visit her!

Please leave a comment :)

