WIP: My first patchwork quilt front :)

22 Jul

My first patchwork quilt front! Or patchwork anything! Sorry for the blurriness – need a new camera

I made my first patchwork! It has taken me far too long to get this far, but the quilt front is now ready to be quilted with the batting and fleece backing I bought ages ago.

Now to work out

(1) how to use my walking foot (not to mention how to install it)

(2) how to do the lines for the quilting

It is coming together :) The baby is due in eight weeks so there is time :)

One Response to “WIP: My first patchwork quilt front :)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baby quilt: completed and gifted! | Creative Saturdays - 05/09/2014

    […] the squares and strips together (here) and work out how on earth to install a walking foot to quilt it […]

Please leave a comment :)

