Fabric corkboard/pinboard – de-uglifying a university bedroom

24 Aug

An alternative use for fabric, other than sewing….

I changed rooms halfway through my final year of university, and found myself in a room with a huge (useful) but disgusting yellow corkboard. Armed with some cheap polycotton and a tub of simple drawing pins, I covered that ugly board and turned it into something of a feature in my room. I couldn’t bear to pull it down when I left – I wonder if it is still up, two years (and two new tenants) later! I’ve now passed this tip onto my sister who starts University in just over a month, even if her board isn’t as ugly as mine was it will still be a cheap way to make her room much prettier! :)

Uni fabric corkboard

One Response to “Fabric corkboard/pinboard – de-uglifying a university bedroom”

  1. kricec 24/08/2014 at 11:30 #

    Amazing, what a great idea!

Please leave a comment :)

