I have 100 followers!! Thank you!!

26 Aug

I am just a bit excited that as of today I have 100 followers!

I really enjoy sewing, and a lot of that enjoyment is in finding ideas and inspiration from people on here, and also getting feedback or help on my projects.

When I recently tried to show a friend a couple of things I’ve made her response was “So what? Do you want me to show you [list of things she made in textiles at school]?” – which is the complete opposite of the sort of response anyone receives in the blogging world (and I’d honestly have loved to see all of the things she made!).

I know what I  make is not perfect (and is never original), and 99%+ of people who read my posts can do better – but I’ve never had a single negative comment or seen them on other people’s blogs. I started this blog to keep a record of what I’ve done as I struggle (and hopefully improve) at sewing, but it has become much more a part of my sewing process, and blogging is now a big part of my sewing. I don’t sew anything without blogging it anymore! The first time – repeats of items haven’t been posted yet though I imagine when I move onto more difficult projects they might.

This is just a quick ramble trying to say thank you, for all being so nice and talented (and nice enough to share your talent).

Have a lovely week :)

 

Up next – I am hoping to finish the baby quilt this week, make a baby pillow cover, and then comes Sew Selfless September which will hopefully contain: a wheat/rice bag, a sewing bag, a needle book, an eye mask, and a drawstring pouch. I’ve never made that many things in a month before!!

7 Responses to “I have 100 followers!! Thank you!!”

  1. Congratulations! I love all the sewing interaction you can find here too!

  2. Cakes 27/08/2014 at 01:53 #

    Congratulations!

  3. Amanda 27/08/2014 at 05:26 #

    Congratulations! I love the positive feedback on the blogs, it makes me a better at sewing. I’m convinced!

  4. oaktagdesigns 27/08/2014 at 10:49 #

    I hit 60 followers this week and that made me smile :)
    I love the blog craft community too. I have some enthusiastic friends IRL but generally they aren’t really sure what Im on about haha!

  5. luckybearnorfolk 27/08/2014 at 11:01 #

    Hey, I’ve just started! Am looking forward to the 100 day!!! Congratulations. Will now be following you too!

  6. Creative Saturdays 31/08/2014 at 19:52 #

    Thank you all for the comments (and extra follows, which was an extra nice surprise!) – luckbearnorfolk I look forward to seeing your stuff, and oaktagdesigns it really does feel nice doesn’t it! :)

  7. Kellita 14/10/2014 at 18:46 #

    Well done lady! You have another follower ;)

Please leave a comment :)

